Skip to content Skip to footer

Library Leadership

Library Administration


(307) 577-7323

Lisa Scroggins

Executive Director

Kate Mutch

Assistant Director

Greta Lehnerz

Business Manager

Department Heads


(307) 577-7323

Megan Bratton

Marketing & PR

Gayla Peterman


Betsy O’Neil

Adult Services

Conrrado Saldivar

Tech Services

Jennifer Beckstead

Youth Services

Fred Parsons


Library Board of Trustees

The Board consists of five members, each appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for a term of three years.



Mike Stepp


Cathi Carr

Vice President

Vickie Cawthra


Chris Mullen


Alaina Stedillie


Duties of the Library Board

The control, use and disposition of the county library fund is entrusted to the county Library board of directors which shall budget and expend the fund for the maintenance, operation and promotion of the county library and county library system in order to carry out the informational, educational, cultural and recreational role of the county library.” (W.S. Section 18-7-103a)

The Library Board Shall

  1. Employ a competent and qualified director (County Librarian);
  2. Through the Director, supervise and maintain buildings and grounds of the library;
  3. Approve the budget, approve all vouchers, and make sure that adequate funds are allocated to finance the approved budget;
  4. Establish and periodically review the policies governing the operations of the library; and
  5. Provide adequate insurance protection and risk management procedures.

Board Meetings

The Library Board usually meets at 12 PM on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. All meetings are held at the Natrona County Library, unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public.